Home About MCBG Membership Benevolence CSBG National Tournament
About MCBG
CSBG National Tournament
9 Pin No Tap
Spring Fling Mixed Dbls
Youth Leagues
Bowler's Prayer

Motor City Bowler's Guild, Inc. (MCBG) is a member of Central States Bowling Guilds, Inc (CSBG), a bowling organization consisting of member guilds from seven (7) Metropolitan Cities.  The guilds are:

  • Gateway Bowling Guild, St. Louis, MO
  • Midwest Bowlers Guild, Kansas City, MO
  • Milwaukee Bowlers Guild, Milwaukee, WI
  • Motor City Bowler's Guild, Detroit, MI
  • Road Runners Bowling Guild, Des Moines, IA
  • Twin Cities Bowlers Guild, Minneapolis/St Paul, MN
  • Wildcat Bowlers Guild, Quad Cities, IL

MCBG competes each year in the annual CSBG tournament the weekend just prior to Labor Day, rotating between sister cities. In 2023, the tournament was held in Kansas City Kansas, hosted by Midwest Bowlers Guild.  This year, the tournament will be held in the Chicago Metro Area.

The tournament which has 4 events; Mixed Doubles, Singles, Doubles & Team is USBC certified.  The tournament is closed, as all bowlers must be members of CSBG.  Uniforms are required for each event. 

Winning the Joe Hargraves trophy during the team event is the main goal of the tournament.  The trophy is presented to the winning guild at the Banquet that is held Sunday night.  MCBG was the winner in 2016, the year CSBG celebrated its 50th Anniversary, in 2018 and again in 2019 in which the trophy was retired.  The winner for 2023 was Milwaukee Bowlers Guild.

Members proudly display trophy in Minneapolis in 2016.


Members display trophy in the Quad Cities in 2018.


MCBG members celebrated our 50th Anniversary in Kansas City proudly displaying our colors of Black and Gold.


For more information on CSBG, visit http://www.centralstatesbowling.org


Site Map